Where Do I Start?

I’m not gonna lie, the amount of info out there about Paleo is absolutely overwhelming!  Not everyone follows the same rules. I even read one short book that said, “Just think about what a caveman would eat.”  I have no idea what cave men ate!  I’ve been on a farm maybe three times in my life.  I’m a city girl whose idea of meat comes in a package, and vegetables are those things you buy and bag by weight.

All that being said, I’m also really grateful for all the info out there.  It’s nice to be able to read other people’s blogs, or get free kindle books on Amazon.com all about paleo. They have a ton!  Honestly, pinterest is a lifesaver.

I’ve been perusing this awesome blog, Cave Girl in the City.  This blog is not the first to mention something called the Whole30 or the Whole9.  What is that? Well, I’m learning that it’s basically a synonym for Paleo.  These guys at Whole30 have packaged it into a trend.  Their website is pretty cool.  The first eight steps are here.  I’m working through these right now.  Hopefully, this will help me to decide how I’m going to go about this whole Paleo thing.

Leave a Reply

